Doing The Work

I enjoy reading and participating in a few internet forums related to fitness.  I learn, others learn, and we often move forward towards our fitness goals together.  However, there is a point where the discussion needs to end and work needs to begin.  So…  Repeat after me:

There is no perfect program.

As Joe or Jane Average, who doesn’t earn their living through physical prowess, if I neglect a movement for one month while trying a different program, the world will not end.

When looking at a program, when in doubt, try it out!

I cannot emphasize enough that while the experiences of others are valuable, the best way for you to learn if a program will work for you is to try it yourself and see what happens.  Learning from the experiences of others is good, learning from your own experiences is better.

just-do-the-work

