Strength Training for the Expectant Father

expectant-dad

The content of this post is me joking around, but not really, but kind of.

My daughter is growing up and getting heavy.  Occasionally she asks to be carried around.  I indulge her because I am weak.  All of this got me thinking about strength training for the expectant father.  As silly as this sounds below are three exercises that I think would possibly prepare an expectant father for his upcoming duties.  Note that I have never done these myself.  🙂

The first exercise, focused on preparing an expectant father to carry around his child is the One Arm Zercher Dumbbell Farmer’s Walk. 

The second exercise, focused on preparing an expectant father to carry around his child while picking something up off the ground is the One Arm Zercher Dumbbell Ass-to-Grass Squat

The final exercise, focused on preparing an expectant father to hold his child while performing another task is the One Arm Zercher Dumbbell Static Hold While Making Breakfast.

Laugh, roll your eyes, but I cannot think of any exercises that would better prepare a father.

Maybe I have found my niche.  Maybe I should write a book on this subject.  I could specialize in one arm Zercher dumbbell variations and develop a cult-like following of sleep deprived new fathers.  I could possibly make tens of dollars!  Watch out world here I come!

2k9a02b82b8c

