5x5x5 Update

Tonight I executed my 5x5x5 plan that I posted about here CLICK.

I learned three things:

1.  I was too ambitious with having the final set of weighted pull-ups be executed with a 24kg kettlebell.

2.  I was able to clean the 2x40kg kettlebells with no issues but once I tried to execute the front squat everything fell apart thus my final set of double kettlebell front squat will now be done with 2x32kg kettlebells.

3.  When I autoregulated my rest for this it ended up being executed nonstop like a complex.

Based upon the above here is the new plan which will be executed five days per week in as short a time as quality will allow:

–  One repetition of double kettlebell deadlift with 2×24 kettlebells.

–  One pull-up with no additional weight.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell push press with 2x16kg kettlebells.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell row with 2x16kg kettlebells.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell front squat with 2×16 kg kettlebells.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell deadlift with 2×32 kettlebells.

–  One pull-up with 1x8kg kettlebell attached to belt.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell push press with 2x24kg kettlebells.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell row with 2x24kg kettlebells.

–  One repetition of double kettlebell front squat with 2×24 kg kettlebells.

–  Five repetitions of double kettlebell deadlift with 2×40 kettlebells.

–  Five pull-ups with 1x16kg kettlebell attached to belt.

–  Five repetitions of double kettlebell push press with 2x32kg kettlebells.

–  Five repetitions of double kettlebell row with 2x32kg kettlebells.

–  Five repetitions of double kettlebell front squat with 2×32 kg kettlebells.

